Font size





While every effort has been made to make sure that all the government departments and agencies under our jurisdiction are listed below, the Ombudsman would like to point out that this is not a final list of government departments and agencies. If you have any query over a government department or agency that you think could be under our jurisdiction but is not listed below, please call us on 200 46001.


Attorney General's Chambers


Care Agency

Chief Minister (Office of the)

Chief Secretary (Office of the)

Chief Technical Officer (Office of the) 

Civil Status & Registration Office

Consumer Affairs (Department of) 

Coroner's Court

HM Customs

Drug Rehabilitation Services

Education and Training (Department of)

Elderly Care Services

Employment Service

Enterprise & Development (Department of) (Invest Gibraltar Office, Finance and Administration, Trade Licensing Office, Town Planning Office, Building Control Office & EU Funding Secretariat)

Environment (Department of the) 

Environmental Agency

Finance Centre Department

Financial Secretary

Financial Intelligence Unit

Fire Brigade

Gibraltar Coordinating Centre for Criminal Intelligence and Drugs

Gibraltar Maritime Administration

Gibraltar Parliament

Gibraltar Tourist Board

Housing (Reporting Office, Administration, Allocation, Rent Collection, Technical Division, Hostels) 

Human Resources

Income Tax Office

Information Technology & Logistics Department

Legislation Support Unit

Magistrate's Court

Port Authority

Prison Service

Procurement Office

Royal Gibraltar Police

Royal Gibraltar Post Office

Small Claims Court

Social Security (Department of) 

Statistics Office

Supreme Court

Technical Services Department

Transport (Department of)

Treasury Department

Youth Service